Masters in Astrophysics and Space Science

You are here

The programme is being hosted by all three NASSP nodese, University of Cape Town,  University of Kwazulu Natal and North West University, Students will spend the first semester at their chosen nodes completing the taught component of the Masters. This consists of 5 NASSP courses taught by distinguished South African researchers, flown in from research institutions participating in NASSP.

Thereafter, students will work on a research topic under the supervision of scientists from one of the institutions participating in NASSP and be registered for an MSc at that institution. Students could also be co-supervised by scientists from the NRF National Facilities such as the South African Astronomical Observatory and South Africa Radio Astronomy Observatory(SARAO).

Masters in Astrophysics and Space Science Programme Outline

Kindly consult the respective NASSP Nodes for programme outline